telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Netflix Rundown: June ’10 by Barbecue Bros

Just realized I hadn’t done this yet…

* indicates movies watched instantly


Toy Story (1995)/ Toy Story 2 (1999) – 9/10 (both) – Inexplicably, I had not watched either of these movies until this past month (I know, I know). As with most people, I loved them both. Also like most people, Pixar has really yet to do anything wrong in my eyes (haven’t seen them all though).


I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell (2009)
– 2/10 – Utterly awful. I probably should rate this lower. In fact *logging onto imdb*, I just did (now a 1/10). There are zero redeemable qualities about this film, and this is from someone who enjoyed the book.


Where The Wild Things Are (2009)
– 8/10 – A wonderfully imaginative film. At times, the film felt a little strained by turning a short kids book into a 101 minute full length feature. However, I continue to be a big fan of Spike Jonze.


The Blind Side (2009)
– 6/10 – A heartwarming movie that tells a great story but itself is not a great movie. Flawed, but certainly worth watching.


“Party Down” Season 2 (2010)*
– 9/10 – Sadly, this has been taken off Netflix Watch Instantly after its cancellation by Starz. An amazing show that joins the list of tv comedies gone long before their time – “Arrested Development,” “Andy Richter Controls the Universe,” “Andy Richter, P.I.,” “Better Off Ted,” etc.

Currently Have Out:
A Serious Man (2009)
Favela Rising (2005)
Pirate Radio (2009)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

