telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Top 5: TV Shows I’m Breaking Up With by Barbecue Bros
November 6, 2009, 2:46 pm
Filed under: top 5 | Tags: , , , , , ,


1. “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” (FX) – The first season of this show was very good. And then Danny DeVito came in and ruined the show in my opinion. Then I heard the fact that most of the dialogue was improvised (a la “Curb Your Enthusiasm”), and I realized how much I noticed their improvisation during the show and how much it took me out of the experience.

2. “Man v. Food” (Travel Channel) – You were a nice show to watch during the summer when little was on. But I can only take so much of Adam Richman’s forced descriptions of the food he is eating and the faux news conferences.

3. “Gossip Girl” (The CW) – Yea, I know. I tried to start watching it again once “House” moved time slots on Monday nights.  So, so bad and not even in a guilty pleasure kind of way.

4. “The Simpsons” (Fox) – I started watching again once it switched to HD. And its not a bad show, good for some chuckles every once in a while. It’s just not worthy of DVR-ing on an already crowded Sunday night.

5. “Weeds” (Showtime) – “Weeds” was a nice breath of  fresh air when Showtime was trying to establish itself as a player for original cable programming a few years back. But slowly, over 5 seasons the show lost its way when it consistently made Nancy an unlikeable character while it moved further and further away from its original premise.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You must be on crack. It’s Always Sunny is freaking hilarious. Danny DeVito cracks me up, and I think the dialogue is actually really funny and the delivery even better. So basically, I disagree completely with you.

Comment by Andrew

I bet you like Family Guy too.

Comment by Tommy




Leave a Reply

