telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Thursday Music Videos: 6/4/09 Bonnaroo edition by Barbecue Bros
June 4, 2009, 11:20 am
Filed under: Thursday music videos | Tags: , , ,

So now that I am officially going to Bonnaroo, so here’s a few videos to prime me for next weekend:

White Rabbits Frightened Rabbit – “Song Against Sex” (Neutral Milk Hotel cover)I don’t know a ton about White Rabbits, but they are playing a set on Thursday, so I think I will be checking it out. Bonus points for covering Neutral Milk Hotel; I wonder if they will work this into their set. So I’m an idiot and got my rabbit-bands mixed up. This is Frightened Rabbit, not White Rabbits. Frightened Rabbit will not be at Bonnaroo. Still, good cover of “Song Against Sex.”

Passion Pit – “Sleepyhead” – They are playing a set starting at 11:15 on Thursday night at the This Tent, and this is one of my more anticipated acts to check out to see how well their music translates live. I’ve read them described as this year’s MGMT, and I’m inclined to agree with it.

Dirty Projectors – “Knotty Pine” – This came from the excellent Dark Was the Night compilation from this year. There is about 2 minutes of intro from the Dessners before the music performance starts at 2:04. These guys play a set on Friday at That Tent so I may check them out for a bit before heading over to Animal Collective at Which Stage.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

its my first time in your blog, and i must say i really like it !
bookmark it , you got yourself a new reader :)

Comment by san francisco motels




Leave a Reply

