telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Thursday Music Videos: 12/18/08 by Barbecue Bros
December 18, 2008, 5:03 pm
Filed under: The Office, YouTube | Tags:

Pop Levi – “You Don’t Have to Run”
A video from Pop Levi‘s latest album Never Never Love. It has a nice, stripped down feel to it. It’s also very pretty.

Deerhunter – “Agoraphobia”
I liked a few moments of Deerhunter‘s last album Cryptograms, but probably never gave it enough of a chance. I’ve heard this track a few times on Sirius XMU and that convinced me to try out their latest album Microcastle which I am digging at the moment. Not sure if its a bad video capture or if the effects are intended.

Pop Noir – “DIY version 2”
I put a Pop Noir track on my end of summer mix but know very little about them other than they are from Manchester and their song “Girl of Prey” was probably my favorite song from that mix. Based on the handful of tracks I’ve heard I may need to investigate them further.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

