telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Fall 08 TV schedule: Thursdays (and Fridays and Saturdays) by Barbecue Bros
October 10, 2008, 9:48 am
Filed under: tv

Now that we are two weeks into the Fall tv season, I’m going to work through each night and briefly discuss the shows I’m currently watching. Today I finish up with Thursday, Friday and Saturday (image via Metacritic):

Obvi, I’m watching The Office and 30 Rock (though why oh why is it not starting until 10/30?!!?!?). I’ll give Survivor another shot for the first time in a few years since its now in HD and I’ll pretty much watch anything in HD. I’ll check out Life on Mars on ABC, but am staying far, far away from the other two ABC dramas. I won’t watch any other CBS dramas, and I’ll at least check out Kath & Kim with low expectations (though it was listed as being a Tuesday show on Metacritic for some reason…). No shows for me on The CW or Fox.

On cable, I tape It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia on FX but will see how long it sticks. It’s not that I find the characters unlikeable (after all, that’s the point), I think it might be Danny Devito that irks me about the show. In any case, I’ll keep watching a little longer.

Friday’s I DVR The Soup and Saturdays I DVR SNL and plan to either fast forward to the funny parts on Sundays or watch them on Videogum on Mondays.

So that’s my week in tv and it appears to be lighter than previous falls past. I’m guessing last winter’s writer’s strike is probably the main culprit as to the reason why, but maybe it is a blessing in disguise for me and I can devote more time to reading books or exercising or going to art galleries.

Ah, who am I kidding…I’ll probably just end up watching more Food Network HD.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

