telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Fall 08 TV schedule: Tuesdays by Barbecue Bros
October 8, 2008, 12:45 pm
Filed under: tv

Now that we are two weeks into the Fall tv season, I’m going to work through each night and briefly discuss the shows I’m currently watching. Today I continue with Tuesday (image via Metacritic):

Tuesday is a night without any established shows for me. So far, I’ve watched Fringe and have enjoyed it and all of its J.J. Abrams-isms – the Michael Giacchino score, the title screen reminiscent of Lost, the one dominant and powerful company, etc. It is a bit of a chore to watch every week because of its reduced commercial breaks (I can’t believe I’m complaining about a show cutting out commercials) and Joshua Jackson’s Pacey schtick has gotten a little annoying, but I’m confident that the show will continue to keep my attention.

I’ve watched a few episodes of 90210 and it is really trying hard to be The O.C., Gossip Girl, The Hills and the original 90210  at the same time – albeit without the good writing and acting of some of those shows. As much as I have a guilty pleasure for stupid teen dramas, I’m not sure it will stick for me.

Other than that, I haven’t ever gotten into House or many of the other dramas. Though I may watch an occasional Law & Order: SVU since my gf is all about the show (and I actually enjoy watching an episode here and there). I may also check out Kath & Kim for an episode or two, but early reviews I’ve read haven’t been favorable. Plus, its an hour long show – checking it out is easy for a 30 minute show, but I’m not sure I want to invest time into an hour long show that could get cancelled after its first episode.

On cable, I tape Into the Unknown with Josh Bernstein (was a fan of his show on The History Channel) which I think comes on Tuesday nights, but it has also taped on Mondays and Thursdays. I think that’s pretty much it. Tuesday is a relatively light day for me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

