telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Fall 08 TV schedule: Sundays by Barbecue Bros
October 6, 2008, 11:44 am
Filed under: tv

Now that we are two weeks into the Fall tv season, I’m going to work through each night and briefly discuss the shows I’m currently watching. I’ll start with Sundays (image via Metacritic):

Sundays really aren’t a big network TV night for me – I’ll only be watching The Amazing Race on CBS and  maybe Sunday Night Football on NBC depending on the game. I haven’t watched The Simpsons or Family Guy in years, and I gave up on Desperate Housewives midway through last season.

On cable, I’ll be watching True Blood (9pm) and Entourage (10pm) on HBO, Dexter (9pm) on Showtime, and continuing to watch Mad Men on AMC. True Blood I’m intrigued because of Alan Ball’s involvement and since it will run for a full season that’s another incentive to keep watching. I’ll keep watching Entourage and am glad that it’s started to run closer to 28 minutes instead of 22 or 23 this season. I caught up on Mad Men over the summer and really look forward to it every week (just wish it was in HD), and Dexter is probably the big show for me on Sundays – in no small part because of Masuoka.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

