telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Thursday Music Videos: 9/12/08 Friday Sarcastic Hair edition by Barbecue Bros
September 12, 2008, 9:10 am
Filed under: music, YouTube

A couple of videos of songs found on my end of summer mix

Empire of the Sun – “Walking on the Sun” – According to Stereogum, Empire Of The Sun is the Australian duo of the Sleepy Jackson‘s Luke Steele and PNAU‘s Nick Littlemore. I haven’t listened to PNAU, but I was really pleasantly surprised when I picked up the Sleepy Jackson album Lovers a few years back. I’ll be interested when the Empire of the Sun album comes out sometime this fall.

The Walkmen – “In The New Year”The Walkmen are one of those bands that I find myself really liking several of their songs but not so much their albums – I remember only liking “Louisiana” off A Hundred Miles Off. That has changed with their latest album You & Me, which I find myself liking with more and more listens. “In the New Year” is my favorite off the album thus far.

Matt & Kim – “Yea Yeah (Flosstradamus Remix)” – Fun video to match a really fun song. I also included the video for the original version of the song, since its also fun. Man, these guys must be fun people in general. I can get with that.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

