telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Top 5: 7/11/08 by Barbecue Bros
July 11, 2008, 9:50 am
Filed under: music, The Office, top 5, tv, video games

1. The Office webisodes (link) – The series just started, but I will take any Office where I can get it. Especially with Kevin, Oscar and Darryl (in later episodes) joining in on the fun.

2. Finding out how to pronounce MGMT (link) – Finally!


3. E3 2008 (link) – The E3 Media and Business Summit kicks off next week in Los Angelos, and there are sure to be some surprises (hopefully) along with the already known games like Gears of War 2, Rock Band 2, Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, possible Xbox 360 motion controls, and Home among many other games across all platforms


4. FAIL blog (link) – The newest internets sensation this side of LOLcats

5. NewsRadio season 4 – I recently finished season 4 and it made me forget just how much I love this show. It has a great ensemble cast – Dave Foley, Phil Hartman (one of the best tv characters ever), Stephen Root, Maura Tierney (so cute), Joe Rogan (though normally I don’t like the guy), Andy Dick, Vicki Lewis – and is genuinely laugh out loud funny. I finished season 4 over last weekend and simply couldn’t get enough of it. I guess I’ll check out season 5 now, but I know it just won’t be the same without Phil Hartman, who was tragically killed by his wife after this season.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

