telling minor stories to avoid a major one


My Summer TV schedule by Barbecue Bros
July 3, 2008, 10:05 am
Filed under: tv

Now that both the NBA Playoffs and Euro 2008 are dunzo, I don’t have any sports distracting my tv watching (yea, not so much baseball). Here’s my current tv viewing schedule for the summer:

Monday
10 – 10:30 p.m. — Weeds (Showtime)- glad it has finally returned, as well as the show’s decision to shake things up a bit
10:30 – 11 p.m. — Secret Diary of a Call Girl (Showtime) – I could see myself possibly ditching this show at some point if it becomes too Sex and the City, but for now its aight
11:30p.m. – 12 a.m. – The Colbert Report – whenever he’s not on vacation, which tends to be quite a bit in the summer

Tuesday
11:30p.m. – 12 a.m. – The Colbert Report

Wednesday
10- 11 p.m. – The Real World (MTV) – I got sucked back into the series after 5 years when I caught a marathon starting with the Joey drunken meltdown that led to his going to rehab. How long have these episodes been an hour?
11:30p.m. – 12 a.m. – The Colbert Report

Thursday
9-9:30 p.m. – Three Sheets (MOJO) – Though it hasn’t been taping properly, so I haven’t seen a new ep in a few weeks
11:30p.m. – 12 a.m. – The Colbert Report

Friday
10 – 10:30pm – The Soup – I’ve always enjoyed it when I happened to catch it on tv, but I’ve made it a point to tape and watch every episode now

Saturday
Nothing

Sunday
10:00 -11 p.m. — The Next Food Network Star – though I watched this last summer, I was spoiled by Top Chef and can barely tolerate these amateurs. I keep threatening, but I think it may get ditched very very soon.

I guess I’m excited about Project Runway (shut up) and Big Brother to return, whenever that is. And I think I’ll look into Mad Men on AMC after hopefully watching season one on Netflix. Ace of Cakes (Food Network) could be a contender for a new show since I enjoyed an episode I caught last Sunday. And I saw a My Boys (TBS) episode the other night after a rerun of The Office on TBS and it wasn’t completely awful. Even made me chuckle some.

I guess I technically don’t have to look for tv to fill my nights, but could rather go enjoy the outdoors or learn a new skill, or even read a book. But I feel bad looking at my DVR list sitting in the low 20%.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You could always buy a new video game!

Comment by Dan

Yea, I’ve got a few options:

– My new 360 came with 2 games: Marvel Ultimate Alliance and Forza Motorsport 2

– I could finish the rest of Assassin’s Creed

– I could buy one of the following: The Orange Box, Mass Effect, Bad Company, Ninja Gaiden II, The Bourne Conspiracy, Rainbox Six 2

Comment by twoguns




Leave a Reply

