telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Friday Music Videos: 06.20.08 by Barbecue Bros
June 20, 2008, 10:31 am
Filed under: music, YouTube

Happy Summer Solstice! Now go pay what you want (a la In Rainbows) and download Girl Talk‘s latest album, Feed the Animals.

My Morning Jacket – “I’m Amazed”Evil Urges just keeps growing and growing on me after some initial apprehension to the direction of some of the songs. Really solid record, and “I’m Amazed” is one of those that has been a grower for me.

Langhorne Slim – “Restless” – Well my wish was granted last week and I received the Langhorne Slim self-titled album (along with many more…thanks Laura!). And it’s great. Here’s his network tv debut on Letterman from a few months back.

Man Man – “Mister Jung Stuffed” – The video animation kind of reminds me of “Paranoid Android.” Man Man seem to be a little more accessible and poppy on their latest album Rabbit Habits. Interesting that they are now signed to the same label as Tom Waits.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

