telling minor stories to avoid a major one


NBC and CW Fall Lineups 2008 by Barbecue Bros
May 16, 2008, 10:59 am
Filed under: tv

Couldn’t find a day-by-day recap of either network’s schedules, but here’s what I like/dislike about each…

NBC
+ Obviously, keeping 30 Rock and The Office for another season, though those were both a given
+ A spinoff of The Office could offer twice the laughs
+ Kath and Kim may be a promising import
– Hopefully the Office spinoff won’t dilute the franchise

The CW
+ I didn’t watch 90210 the first go round, but am interested in the sequel
+ Gossip Girl, a guilty pleasure
– More Tyra Banks nonsense – Stylista

I’ll be watching NBC for the comedies and The CW for the high school dramas, which I think is each network’s niche anyways. I am a target demographic, apparently.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The CW thanks you for being a 15 year old girl.

Comment by Kenny

Being a 15 year old girl, I thank heavens that I am out of Kenny’s range. And was not a beauty queen. And was not in Kid Nation.

Comment by twoguns

First, you got served. Then, you served me back. Now, it’s on!

Comment by Kenny

carbonous says : I absolutely agree with this !

Comment by carbonous




Leave a Reply

