telling minor stories to avoid a major one

Linkdown: ZOMG Evil Urges by Barbecue Bros
March 10, 2008, 11:55 am
Filed under: music

– Pitchfork reveals the tracklist (!!) for My Morning Jacket‘s forthcoming album Evil Urges, out 6/10 on ATO Records

01 Evil Urges
02 Touch Me I’m Going to Scream Part 1
03 Highly Suspicious
04 I’m Amazed
05 Thank You Too
06 Sec Walkin’
07 Two Halves
08 Librarian
09 Look at You
10 Aluminum Park
11 Remnants
12 Smokin From Shootin
13 Touch Me I’m Going to Scream Part 2
14 Good Intentions

– A new song from The National – “Around the Bend” – is at The Music Slut (via Paper Thin Walls)

– Speaking of The National, they won a Plug Award for “Fake Empire” in the Song of the Year category

Low loses yet another bassist

– Video from Vampire Weekend‘s SNL performances

The Beatles back catalog will finally be coming to iTunes, among other major digital services (via Vulture)


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

thanks much, guy

Comment by Tibol

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: