telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Linkdown: More catch up by Barbecue Bros
February 8, 2008, 12:46 pm
Filed under: movies, trailer, tv

Juno is getting its own video game on Wii? Really?

– The Sawyer nickname generator…apparently I’m “Einstein”…yea, doesn’t make sense to me either

 – Amy Winehouse was allegedly offered the opportunity to do the Quantum of Solace theme song, provided she get sober by April

– Jonah Hill is the latest person to join the cast of Ricky Gervais’ directorial debut This Side of the Truth

R-rated trailer for Forgetting Sarah Marshall, an upcoming Apatow-produced comedy starring Jason Segel (who also wrote the movie), Kristin Bell, Mila Kunis, Bill Hader, Jonah Hill, Paul Rudd and Jack McBrayer (via I Watch Stuff)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Im Skeeter apparently…

Comment by Susong

“Will it be the world’s easiest Guitar Hero knockoff, in which players try to hit only off-key notes in Moldy Peaches songs?” Hating on the Moldy Peaches is so 3 years ago when a Pitchfork reviewer did it in his review of Regina Spektor’s “Soviet Kitsch” album. I still like that album, and I still like Moldy Peaches, sometimes, and I liked that when I went to see that movie by myself I didn’t know that Moldy Peaches were in the soundtrack, and I sang along with the songs, and if that bothered the couple next to me, too bad, there were plenty of other places to sit in the theatre, they didn’t have to sit right next to me with their individual popcorns and drinks.

Comment by sarahthesquirrel




Leave a Reply

