telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Friday Music Videos – 09.21.07 by Barbecue Bros
September 21, 2007, 1:02 pm
Filed under: music, YouTube

Took a week off…

David Ford – “Go to Hell”
Kenny tipped me off to David Ford earlier this week. While he may tread some of the familiar singer/songwriter ground as others, he’s got the songwriting talent to keep it interesting. His next album Songs for the Road comes out in October.

Okkervil River – “Our Life is Not a Movie or Maybe”
Okkervil River alternately meh and fascinate me. While I was not a huge fan of Black Sheep Boy (maybe 2-3 good songs and the rest bored me), I find myself digging their latest – The Stage Names – significantly more.

The National – “Apartment Story”
Prob don’t need to say too much else about these guys. I think you know how I feel.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

