telling minor stories to avoid a major one


Friday Music Videos: 07.20.07 by Barbecue Bros
July 20, 2007, 1:26 pm
Filed under: music, YouTube

Noisettes – “IWE”
Noisettes blew me away when I saw them open for TV on the Radio back in April. Lead singer Shingai Shoniwa had such a great stage presence, and the whole band had a lot of energy live. I feel like this track from their album What’s the Time Mr. Wolf? comes pretty close to matching their live sound. They are signed to Universal/Motown but remind me (and probably a lot of others) of Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Kings of Leon – “McFearless”
My jam from their album Because of the Times. Live performance from AOL Sessions. Thankfully, it doesn’t show much of their legs, because each of their skinny twigs frightens me.

Avalanches – “Frontier Psychiatrist”
An oldie but a goodie. Recently put Since I Left You on in my car and really, this still was really the only standout track for me, and by a wide margin.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

